Home | Message Board | State Rep Blog | FAQs | Results | Photos | Grand Prix Info | Clubs | Archives | Links



Long Distance Running Committee

Arkansas Grand Prix RRCA Racing Series
The Long Distance Running Committee are the representatives of Arkansas RRCA Clubs that actively sponsor the annual RRCA Grand Prix Series. The LDRC serve the goals and mission of the RRCA, promote the benefits of running in Arkansas, and encourage participation in the Arkansas Grand Prix Series.

... more

Arkansas State Representative

David Meroney - staterep@arkrrca.com

At Large Members

Andrea Sieczkowski - Previous Arkansas RRCA State Representative - Email
David Williams - Legal Representative - Email

Arkansas RRCA LDRC Members

Tom Aspel River Valley Runners
Daniel Arnold AURA
Jerry White Spa Pacers
Tabby Holmes Hogeye Event Club
Carole DeLaney Conway Running Club
Joe Milligan Arkansas Running Klub
Brian Sieczkowski Arkansas RRCA Event Club
Jeremy Maxwell Western Arkansas Runners
Pam McGill Hot Legs Running Club
Bruce Oakley White River Roadrunners
Bill Torrey Little Rock Roadrunners
Jayme Butts-Hall Saline County Striders
Eugene Atha Cabot Country Cruisers
Kim Howard Melonvine Striders
Tia Stone Searcy Rush Running Club
Joey Gierginger Pine Bluff Running Club


The LDRC also votes on issues relevant to the Standards of Arkansas Road Racing and the Arkansas RRCA Grand Prix Series scoring, rules, grievances, and awards. Members participate in occasional LDRC meetings called by the State Representative and are required to attend (or assign a replacement) the annual year-end meeting to discuss and vote on any issues affecting the goals and mission of the Arkansas RRCA for the next year.

LDRC members may be appointed sub-committee roles at the direction of State Representative. Committees include the Rules Committee, the Scoring Committee, State Records Committee, and Scheduling Committee. LDRC Members and Committee Chairs are annually appointed in January by the Arkansas RRCA State Rep and serve 12 months.