Home | Message Board | State Rep Blog | Race Results | Race Photos | Grand Prix Information | Clubs | Archives | Links

Arkansas Grand Prix RRCA Racing Series
Archive Links
Home Archives Index Grand Prix Champions RRCA Awards
1982 Grand Prix I 1983 Grand Prix II 1984 Grand Prix III 1985 Grand Prix IV 1986 Grand Prix V
VI - X
1987 Grand Prix VI 1988 Grand Prix VII 1989 Grand Prix VIII 1990 Grand Prix IX 1991 Grand Prix X
1992 Grand Prix XI 1993 Grand Prix XII 1994 Grand Prix XIII 1995 Grand Prix XIV 1996 Grand Prix XV
1997 Grand Prix XVI 1998 Grand Prix XVII 1999 Grand Prix XVIII 2000 Grand Prix XIX 2001 Grand Prix XX
2002 Grand Prix XXI 2003 Grand Prix XXII 2004 Grand Prix XXIII 2005 Grand Prix XXIV 2006 Grand Prix XXV
2007 Grand Prix XXVI 2008 Grand Prix XXVII 2009 Grand Prix XXVIII 2010 Grand Prix XXIX 2011 Grand Prix XXX
2012 Grand Prix XXXI 2013 Grand Prix XXXII 2014 Grand Prix XXXIII 2015 Grand Prix XXXIV 2016 Grand Prix XXXV
2017 Grand Prix XXXVI

Grand Prix Archives

Arkansas RRCA Grand Prix Racing Series Archives Index

1992 Arkansas Grand Prix XI Champions

Overall Male:
  1. Clint Daniels
  2. Wayne Stanley
  3. David Briggs
Male Teams:
  1. River Valley Runners
  2. Little Rock Roadrunners
  3. Arkansas Running Klub
  4. Club Arkadelphia
  5. SW Arkansas Running Club
Overall Female:
  1. Joyce Deason
  2. Amelia Ingersoll
  3. Barbie Hildebrand
Female Teams:
  1. Little Rock Roadrunners
  2. Club Arkadelphia
  3. Arkansas Running Klub
  4. Southwest Arkansas Running Club
  5. Hot Springs Spa Pacers

Arkansas Grand Prix XI

The Arkansas Grand Prix grew to 13 races in 1992, a new high for the Series. It also marked the first inclusion of a cross country race, the Cow Pasture 4K in Fayetteville. The One Hour Track Run returned to the GP after a nine year absence, this incarnation located in El Dorado and put on by the South Arkansas Running Club. Another debut in 1992 was the PRU Conway 12000 meter run. The 12000 was a benchmark of the Series for the rest of the decade until ceasing to run after the 2000 season. The final 1992 Grand Prix debut was the Turkey Trot 7K in Maumelle. The Turkey lasted one year longer than the 12000, continuing in the Series until after the 2001 season. Clint Daniels took the overall male title to lead the River Valley Runners to their first team title. On the women's side, Joyce Deason won once again to claim her third straight title. 1992 also saw the birth of the Conway Running Club, though their Grand Prix teams would not debut until the 1993 season. The Arkansas RRCA Awards continued to expand, as 1992 marked the first inclusion of the Spirit Award.

1992 Arkansas RRCA Awards Winners

1992 Grand Prix Races

Race: City: Date:
Gulley Park Cow Paddy 4K Fayetteville February 22nd
One Hour Track Run El Dorado February 29th
Pepsi 10K Little Rock April 4th
Talimena Half Marathon Mena April 11th
Rock Run 8K Little Rock May 23rd
Watermelon 5K Hope August 15th
Twin Cities Bank 5K North Little Rock September 5th
Conway PRU 12,000 Conway September 12th
Caddo River 15K Glenwood September 26th
Arkansas 20K Benton October 17th
Oktoberfest Fast 5K Hot Springs October 24th
Turkey Trot 7K Maumelle November 14th
Spa 10K Hot Springs November 21st